In the instant international sensation Just One Night, sensible Kasie Fitzgerald unleashed her passions—and found herself—through an explosive affair. In Just One Lie, we meet Kasie’s wild and tortured sister, whose impulsivity and lack of self-control has set off a chain of events that changes her family forever.

Melody Fitzgerald is the opposite of the “perfect” daughter. The lead singer of an indie rock band, she is impulsive and creative, with a rebellious streak that both defines her and becomes her greatest enemy. Her lover, the enticing and unpredictable Ash, shares her free spirit and penchant for trouble. On the face of it, he seems to be her perfect match.

So why is she so drawn to her soft spoken, reliable drummer, Brad Witmer? How can a man who wears polo shirts and reads the financial section of the paper be of any interest to her at all? And why on earth does someone like that appear to be so captivated by her?

Before she knows it, Melody finds herself on a path of self-discovery, passion, and affairs of the heart. But will a dark secret from her past derail it all? Or will its exposure be the very thing that unburdens her heart and allows her to seek a future with the one man who loves her completely?

Buy Links:

Amazon  |  Amazon Paperback  |  B&N  |  iTunes  |  Indiebound  |  Goggle  |  BAM

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy. What can I say but enjoyed reading her story so much that I couldn’t but this book down and read it in one day.

Mercy has dealt with pressure to be “perfect” by her parents. And when she doesn’t the physical and emotional abuse she’s suffers through causes her to rebel to excess.  All the partying, drinking and drugs bring on the final betrayal of her parents and a crushing loss.

Years later we get to see her experiencing the joys of playing with her band, finding ways to make ends meet, and dealing with the pain of loss and the depression it causes her.  When Ash walks back into her life, the catalyst of her loss, she feels they are destined to be and gets wrapped up in him. 

But then there is Brad, the quiet intense drummer of her band who can see she is so much more.  Together they embark on a journey of discovery.  A discovery of love, of dealing with your inner demons, of learning that sometimes you have to take a step back in order to truly become the person you want to be in order to find your happiness.

Kyra does an amazing job of writing complex characters that deal with issues in the most profound ways that you can’t help but feel every high and low they go through.

Just One Lie is a wonderful addition to the Just One Night series and I can’t wait for more. 4 huge stars.

Advance copy provided by the publisher for an honest review 

About the Author

Kyra Davis is the New York Times bestselling author of the the JUST ONE NIGHT series, the PURE SIN series, the SOPHIE KATZ MYSTERIES and SO MUCH FOR MY HAPPY ENDING. Kyra now lives with her husband (lauded director, screenwriter and fantasy football advocate), son (proud science-geek and Hawaiian-Shirt-aficionado), dog (champion eater and guardian of the squirrel will dare set foot in it) and gecko (the gecko doesn't do much). You can learn more about Kyra Davis and her books by visiting:

Website  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads 



06/25/2017 8:23am

I feel that Just One Lie is an excellent book which you've published. I was looking forward to hearing this and I've loved it. This is something excellent indeed. Thanks a lot guys.


Leave a Reply